Author Spotlight C.M. Stunich

CM Stunich Spotlight

Our Author Spotlight is shining on CM Stunich today! We were very excited to get to know CM a bit before meeting her in Portland on October 12th. And we have a special exclusive teaser, so make sure you read to the end!

For registration and more information for our free Portland event, visit: https://portlandauthorevent.wordpress.com/

Please welcome CM to Up All Night Book Blog as we ask her a few questions!

UAN: Hi CM! Is this your first visit to Portland? If so, is there anything in particular you are wanting to do while here (outside of meeting all the crazy fans?)? If not, what’s something you love about Portland?

CM: Definitely not my first visit (I live in Eugene which is less than two hours away)! While I’m there, I definitely need to grab some bacon-maple donuts from Voodoo Donuts, and I’m kind of dying to get back into Powell’s Books to browse for an inordinate amount of time – oh, and maybe stick some of my swag in random places. ūüėČ

UAN: Finally, we will get to meet in person even though we live so close to each other! ~Dawn

Mmmm, bacon-maple donuts! Voodoo seems to be a theme so far. All of the authors may need to converge on them at once! What are you most excited about regarding the signing event on October 12th?

CM: To meet my readers face to face for the first time! ¬†That’s right-this is my first ever live signing, and I couldn’t be more thrilled that it’s close to home. ¬†And did I mention that I was nervous as heck, too? ¬†I doubt I’ll be getting any sleep the night before!

UAN: Your readers will love you – with or without sleep! ūüėČ

If you could bring one of your characters with you to the signing, who would it be and why?

CM: Hands down, Turner Campbell from REAL UGLY and GET BENT. ¬†For one, he’s smokin’ hot. ¬†For two, he can put on a mean show. ¬†And three, he’s hot. ¬†Oh, wait, did I mention that one already? ¬†Besides, he’s such a precious train wreck of a human being that he’d be entertaining to watch.

UAN: You did mention his hotness factor a couple times, but well-deserved!

What’s one thing you’d like to share with your fans that they might not otherwise know?

CM: Totally random fact, but I don’t know if anyone knows this…I am a closet ‘otaku’. That basically means I LOVE Japanese anime and manga. ¬†The louder and crazier the story, the better.

UAN: Never heard of ‘otaku’ ~ that’s really interesting and not expected!

Any special teasers or exclusives you can share with us in preparation for your visit to Portland?

CM: I am going to give you a super secret exclusive excerpt from my upcoming novel, TAMING HER BOSS. (Oh, yay!!!) This is a tidbit of chapter one. ¬†I haven’t revealed the cover yet, but if you’d like to add it to your to-read list on Goodreads, you can find it here:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18484681-taming-her-boss?from_search=true

[stextbox id=”custom” bcolor=”191970″ bgcolor=”b0c4de” cbgcolor=”b0c4de” image=”null”]

TAMING HER BOSS – CHAPTER ONE (unedited) by C.M. Stunich

My boss is a dick.

This is a fact that can’t be sugarcoated, denied, or contemplated. It just is. Lex Lyndon is an asshole. ¬†He struts around the office in a suit that costs more than my car and he never smiles. ¬†You’d think a man who owned a piece of fabric worth more than a Lexus would at least have something to be happy about. ¬†But no. ¬†Instead, he breathes down the necks of every employee on floor twelve and occasionally makes his way down to floors eleven and nine to glare and stomp around in his five figure loafers (he only skips floor ten because it’s where the cleaning supplies are kept). ¬†He’s attractive in that dark, mysterious sort of way, but any infatuation I might’ve developed over the man has been completely and utterly flattened by narrowed, steel gray eyes and lips pursed so tight I don’t think a kind word has ever filtered between them.

For the most part, Mr. Lyndon avoids my desk. ¬†One, because I’m always here on time. Two, because I never leave early. ¬†And three, because I’m the best at what I do. ¬†Period. Although, in all honesty, I don’t think Lex Lyndon has any clue what it is that I do for his grandfather’s-now his father’s-soon to be his business. ¬†So when he glides over to my desk, smooth as smoke and twice as sultry, I ignore him and keep on doing what it is that I do. That is, what I never expected I’d ever be doing. ¬†My moms (yes, I have two of them) think I’m simply a paper pusher, and they’re disappointed enough as it is. ¬†Three years of art school and this is all you have to show for it? ¬†Well, so I suppose I’m a bit of a sell-out as far as things go. ¬†I abandoned oil painting and took up real estate. ¬†But not local, residential stuff. ¬†I’m talking international, commercial real estate, investments. ¬†Basically, I move around amounts of money so astronomical they make my head spin. ¬†I buy properties and then I sell them. ¬†Online.

And Mr. Lyndon occasionally stops by to narrow his eyes and sniff. ¬†Sometimes, he adjusts his tie – always a different color, never a brown or beige or black. ¬†I guess the random assortment of brightness on all of his dark suited person should reveal something to me, like maybe underneath all of that pompous arrogance and demeaning sneer, there’s a person who feels things, who smiles, who laughs. ¬†But I never see it. ¬†To me, the legend of the Laughing Lex Lyndon may as well be Bigfoot. ¬†It could exist, but a few shoddy, blurry portraits aren’t convincing anyone.

Today though, today is different.

[/stextbox]

UAN:  THANK YOU! Sign us up for that one!!

book and heart

Visit our Reviews of CM’s books:

CM’s Book Links (not all of them ~ be sure to check out all her others after looking at these):

About the AuthorCMStunich

C.M. Stunich was raised under a cover of fog in the area known simply as Eureka, CA. A mysterious place, this strange, arboreal land nursed Caitlin’s (yes, that’s her name!) desire to write strange fiction novels about wicked monsters, magical trains, and Nemean Lions (Google it!). She currently enjoys drag queens, having too many cats, and tribal bellydance.

Always a fan of the indie scene and ‘sticking it to the man,’ Ms. Stunich decided to take the road less traveled and forgo the traditional publishing route. You can be assured though that she received several rejections as to ensure her proper place in the world of writers before taking up a friend’s offer to start a publishing company. Sarian Royal was born, and Ms. Stunich’s books slowly transformed from mere baking chocolate to full blown tortes with hand sculpted fondant flowers.

C.M. is a writer obsessed with delivering the very best and scours her mind on a regular basis to select the most unusual stories for the outside world.

Ms. Stunich can be reached via e-mail or by post and loves to hear from her readers. Ms. Stunich also wrote this biography and has no idea why she decided to refer to herself in the third person.

Connect with CM

Official Webpage: http://cmstunich.com
Facebook Friend Page: https://www.facebook.com/cmstunich
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/cmstunichauthor
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6432984.C_M_Stunich
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/cmstunich
Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/c.m.-stunich
Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/search/search.html?q=%22C.M.+Stunich%22&t=none&f=author&p=1&s=none&g=both

Portland Author Event Banner

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

